Dying by bullets

in #dream5 years ago

In prison yard me and few others are moving barrels as part of the work program. After picking one of the baseboards beneath a barrel I found a gun which I immediately hid in my waistband.

After finishing the work day my friend and I were heading back to barracks when a female officer caught up with us since she was friends with my cell mate.

She started hugging him as we walked and at some point reached reached out with her hand to bring me closer to them by my waist. I pushed the gun off to the other side before she could feel it

We turned to the left where our barracks were and she once again decided to give us a hug. When turn came to me, I tried to push the gun to the other side but instead I pushed it further back.

Few seconds later I realized that my action has exposed the gun by moving the shirt over it. Immediately she screamed alarm and reached for her weapon.

I am running as fast as I can while she is on my tail firing rounds. I see few fly past me in slow motion to which I return fire. No matter how hard I tried to aim, none seemed to be able to hit her and another officer who joined the chase.

At the edge of the prison by the fence path the lead to train track on the left and a field ahead of me, I've turned around to make a stand and started firing.

Bullets were traveling in slow motion but even there I wasn't able to dodge any of them. In a matter of seconds I was hit at least 6 times, collapsed and died.

Next thing I know I am back in the prison, walking up the stairs with my cellmate to see the officer responsible for my cellmate. I went ahead alone into cabinet, officer assumed I was my cellmate and told me to clean up the dirt under his desk.

I started piling it up together with my hands and then asked him if I could use his trashcan to dispose of it, he told me no! and that I had to use my pockets, which I did.

Few moments later my cellmate came in which made an officer question why I cleaned up the dirt when it wasn't my duty. I told him because I wanted to do a good thing and not cause any trouble.

In the corner was a large machine that was beeping and blinking. I asked what it was but couldn't understand the name. He explained it was a number generating device called Tor.

Officer called one of his assistants and told him to show me a spot outside of the prison fence. I am not sure how we got there but when we headed back into prison, we went up on the roof of the shacks that were adjacent to the fence and he slipped thru a tiny opening by jumping into it.

I tried to open it up a bit but he told me to put it back the way it was and then jump right in. When we were going back into a building, he told me that was the escape route. I wondered why he wanted me to know that and if it was a trap.

At the door to the building we were met up by the officer and he told me to follow him to the kitchen. In the kitchen I wanted to ask a question and asked him; "can I ask a question, sir", which prompted a smack on my head and an answer that I should just ask it.

Few moments later we're sitting at the table and I am feeling very weird and can't stop talking. I've been telling my secrets without anyone asking while officer and his assistant were laughing.

Officer then looked at my eyes and said that I am still hallucinating from a small burn that his assistant placed on my neck when I jumped thru the opening in the roof.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30