Generating Thin Style DDG Part 3

in #dream-generator7 years ago (edited)

Here are the last six styles or masks for the Deep Dream Generator (DDG) Thin style. Please see the links at the bottom of this page for the first twelve styles of Thin Style DDG.

As I explained in part one, I find one of the drawbacks to choosing which design to implement is the small aspect of the design on the DDG Gallery page photos. The detail on the photo is insufficient to imagine how the effect might be layered onto whatever test subject one has chosen.

I begin again with my basic photo, the red bridge, and will show the last six thin style choices in order of sequence. I know which masks I prefer, but I'd love to hear from the audience which are your favorites!

Even more, I would love to see a few experiments where you used a style with superior results!


base subject - red bridge


style #13


style #14


style #15


style #16


style #17


style #18


That concludes the eighteen styles of DDG Thin style. In my humble opinion, I prefer the subtler masks that retain an earthier feel to the subject, however others may get good results with something more radical with a particular subject matter.

As a fun experiment, I tried meshing various thin image results together to see if it would further enhance the images. This really didn't work so well.


In my opinion style #3 is the most versatile

however i have achieved interesting results, depending on the subject, with other styles.


In the end, it's all experimentation and seeing what works best for you for each case. For now, I hope I have left you with a better idea of which styles you would like to try and a willingness to play!!! Good luck! Let me know what you discovered!

If you are new to this series of articles, see the links below for more!

Playing with the DDG dream thingie

Generating Thin Style Part One

Generating Thin Style Part Two


Stay tuned for more on the DDG Style Gallery!

above style examples are from the Deep Dream Generator Thin Style Gallery and are used for illustrative purposes only. All other photos (with the exception of bottom meme) were created by torico with the deep dream generator using the thin style gallery images using my original photo, red bridge


@torico

follow me!



Sort:  

I really liked the black and white applied to the bridge photo! Very cool- and addictive for sure.

hmm. i dint care for that one. to show everyone has different perspective/taste..

This looks like a great tool. I have not heard of it. I used Prizma on a video project a while back. VERY limited. But it was I we had at the time. We had to render every frame of video in Prizma, export it the reassemble in Premiere Pro. ouch.
Great post. Thanks.

thanks Bucky! it's fun and addicting, especially if you have an endless supply of your own photos to play with.. and a lot quicker than Photoshop

Congratulations @torico! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post received a 3% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65699.80
ETH 2652.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86