Newest Charcoal Drawing Inspired By The German Stahlhelm And Picklehauble used in WW1

in #drawing7 years ago

I don't know what is is about ww1 that always has me coming back to it. I was obsessed with drawing ww1 soldiers in 6th grade and now as a 2nd year in college, i'm back doing the same thing.
IMG_20170614_184113.jpg

If you like this sort of thing and want more, follow and stick around. Much more to come

Sort:  

Very cool, very disturbing.

Very nice! "Scream" - german edition :D Followed!

Check our comic:
https://steemit.com/drawing/@lepton/deepdown-song-turned-into-a-dark-comic-datamosh-video

Thanks man! sweet comic btw. upvoted and followed

Terrifying subject! I like it.

Thanks, I'm glad you like it

I really love this its very different. what medium did you use?

Thanks. Just vine charcoal on toned paper

There's something very science fictiony about the whole war - maybe it's how apocalyptic it was or the clash of the ages of warfare. The whole thing is fascinating.

Thanks for sharing!

I often find myself entranced by the imagery of WWI... well drawn!

ww1 definitely has a unique aesthetic. Thank you

Haunting! Love it!

Thanks. I'm glad you like it

Love your work man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59117.01
ETH 2525.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48