linework for tattoo

in #drawing6 years ago

tat1.jpg

Someone at work asked if I could draw a simple character so he can tattoo it on himself. So I doodled some stuff and got something to go on. But this one didn't make it. I think I will reuse this character in an artwork sooner or later.

Didn't take me long as I tried to keep it as simple as possible. Made a sketch with pencil and used wacom cintiq for the digital version.

DSC_0003.JPG

Really like the mini pencil version it's slightly different.

When the final is ready I will post about it :)

bannerbottom.jpg

Sort:  

How cool is that! I'd Love to see my art used as a Tattoo one day! Looking forward to seeing the development from sketch to skin :D

Thank you @artzanolino! It's really cool :D Hope you will some day!

I'm curious if the tattoo will look a bit like the design I'm working on.

I would consider that an honor. Not that I am in art making, but wow if someone is willing to permanently ink the lines you put together on his body. That is something.

Now let's hope you will never have to identify him by his tattoo :)
Just kidding.

It really is a honor :) I have been asked before but never took the time to design something...But still on my mind to do so. ;)

Haha I really don't hope so!

Your work is top notch!
Any interest in doing a logo for me?
Hit me up on discord...
discordme.PNG
Also...I just gave you a 3 star whitelist on smartsteem
Keep up the great work!

Thank you so much for the support @jonny-clearwater!

Well didn't do much logos but I'm open to hear what you want/offer :) I will add you soon! :)

i'm interested where the idea of this little character came from ^^

Thanks @edanya! Well I just started doodling :) I wanted to create a very simple creature with a cute expression.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89