Sort:  

I was thinking of you when I did this :) I loved your video of you drawing the goat. I'm not sure if I left a comment; I have a feeling I didn't, or maybe I did but it was eaten, either way I was 'gunna' do it later, but I don't think I got there. Still, it was at the back of my mind.

What I loved about your video was the way you were able to decide mid-process to change the angle of a leg, or that the body was too long. The reason I liked those bits so much is because I'm a rank amateur and I have this vision in my head of naturally talented sketchers (who probably also have years, or even decades of experience) who just know where to put every line. I feel so ashamed when I have to erase an eye and redraw it in a different position: who do I think I am, thinking I am up to snuff to show my work around to others when I can't even draw without such heavy reliance on an eraser?

So, like you, I love watching other people work. It reminds me that we all have a process, and people don't just wave a magic wand and get it perfect from the start every time.

I feel so ashamed when I have to erase an eye and redraw it in a different position: who do I think I am, thinking I am up to snuff to show my work around to others when I can't even draw without such heavy reliance on an eraser?

I feel exactly the same way! Except substitute "eraser" for "ctrl+z" XD

And I'm glad you can get over that and show it off anyway, I like your drawings.

It reminds me that we all have a process, and people don't just wave a magic wand and get it perfect from the start every time.

Exactly why I like watching other people's processes too :D

goatsig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59101.88
ETH 2521.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47