Portrait of a woman. Hope you like

in #drawing6 years ago

On this day, I decided
for making a woman's face.

Using pencils and carbon.

DSCF7389.jpg

The first thing I do when I start
to make a drawing, is to make the sketch
of the face.

20180314_113851.jpg

After the sketch I like to shade
the eyes.

Then I proceed to shade the lips,
perform the shadows of the face and hair.

20180315_200204.jpg

I like first to shave with pencils
of less graphite and then with more
dark to avoid mistakes.

He helped me with a diffuser
perfect the shadows.

iiyy.jpg

For the background and the darker details
use charcoal

And finally I focus on making
the details, while more details
plasmes in your drawing, more real is seen.

This was the final result.
DSCF7389.jpg

I hope you like it <3

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies for writing this great original content. Do not use bid bots for at least 1-2 days, as your post may get picked up by top curators.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me.If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat or discord most of the time.

It's very beautiful. Great work!

Congratulations @ninamartinez! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You have been upvoted by @slothicorn. Thanks for your contribution.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99