Sort:  

Hehe, yeah, that's what I'm trying to do. Way back when I was driving out to LA I happened to be at the Grand Canyon hiking...I took my time driving from Minnesota :)... an older gentleman accompanied by a younger lady struck up a conversation with me. Of course what I did came up along with my goals and dreams and the man, apparently of some note (no notes that I knew of) sarcastically said that I should keep a journal of what goes on just in case I reach my goals. Never expecting for me to say that I already was.

The journey, especially the beginning parts like this, are so important to document. And, being a technological world like ours where you can make a living and get fans by being public about it...such a cool world we live in in so many ways :)

Thanks for dropping by again! :)

Sarcastic or not, the old gentleman’s advice is sound – and you already knew that since, as you wrote, you were already journaling about it.

Hehe, yeah, he was more condescending than sarcastic. The attitude of someone who feels they know better and that no one can get to their level...so I'm guessing he was an academic. Just another story in another chapter in my life :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59232.58
ETH 2523.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47