Practice of the weekend (2 exercises for drawing foundation)

in #drawing5 years ago

Hello everyone! Another weekend has passed, it's Monday and I am ready to keep up the practice and the workflow. Here I brought you some of the exercises I did over the weekend.

The first one is related to the contour lines of an object. I tried to draw them without thinking about the volume, but about the shape objects create when I look at them.

2.jpg

1.jpg

3.jpg

The second exercise is more related to the form and 3d nature of an object. I tried to add some shadows in a couple of them so they are more clearly defined.

4.jpg

IMG_20190325_112535.jpg

That's it for now. Hope you've enjoyed this post and maybe you've got some inspiration to do some exercises yourself :) They are great to create a strong foundation from where to improve.

And as always, have a great day, friends!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20