Butterflies - drawing

in #drawing6 years ago

Butterflies, acrylic, fineliner and oil on paper, 20 x 14 cm, 2018.
Schmetterling.jpg

I posted recently progress from this one (photo left). It reminded me of a female form in a swimsuit, or a kind of buttoned coat. That's why I added the little butterfly to distract attention. I tried to color it, but I did not like it because the drawing was lost with the colours.

Schmetterlinge - progress 2.jpg

thx.jpg
Thanks everyone! <3

Sort:  

So schön Durchsichtig!!!

Danke! Wann kommst wieder? :)

Am 1.11 :-)))) Besos

Super! Bis bald dann! Besos :)

Wow... I already found it nice on first version, and it becomes even better now... Very nice management of texture rendering with this mix of translucency and details.
I love that piece :)

very creative, i had to check if you used some lace material.

:-) thanks!

Dear Artist @krasnec ! This post has been resteemed and upvoted from FineArtNow community account. See you soon !

Thank you!

Like a lace @krasnec, very gentle and interesting approach to subject.

Thanks so much!

I think this can work as a haute couture piece, Vesna. I can imagine a tall and beautiful model wearing this on her shirt :D.
                     
Lovely and unique, as always :).

Thanks a lot @scrawly! :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you! :-)

I remember this ! And it has become more delicate, more wonderful, and more lovely now <3 I love all the beautiful lines, white and gossamer like, very much, Vesna! <3

Thanks spidee! :)

Beautiful 😏

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!

Absolutely stunning, a beautiful fragility to this piece - like delicate lace or porcelain.

Thank you Ophelia!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66