Silence is Golden, and More

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

Joe_Chiappetta_Be_Silent_Drawing.jpg

Many people heard it said that silence is golden. More and more, as I have gotten older, I can appreciate that saying. In a noise-polluted culture, there is high value in silence. We need time to clear our minds, to take a breather, to refresh. Isn't it nice, therefore, to listen to the peace, quiet, and serenity of silence.

Such a thing might be challenging (more and more) in an increasingly urban world where people are overly plugged in to a never-ending stream of music, videos, advertisements, and pundits looking to express their urgent voice. Gratefully, this morning, in the early quiet of my home, after some time in prayer, I read something that took silence to the next--and perhaps ultimate--level.

"But the LORD is in his holy temple; let all the earth be silent before him."
(Habakkuk 2:20)

That passage really moved me. Immediately, I was compelled to create an illustration of what I felt and imagined after reading such a profound statement. I thank God for times of silence.

Sort:  

I wish this Golden was silent sometimes! Aurg!!
images

Silence is best sometimes it says more than words ...beautiful drawing

Wow this is so beautiful nice work

Wonderful post you shared very nice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80