Thank you Steemit - 1000 followers - Keep at it, you can make it!

in #drawing6 years ago

Hi, my name is Derek.

I illustrate fantastic places for RPG games like Dungeons and Dragons among others. The game used to be obscure but in the recent years it has become more popular and is apparently shooting for mainstream status soon. So you may have heard of it recently unless you are a gamer like me.

I started a year and a half ago here on steemit. It's been a bumpy ride because it is difficult for me to post often or on a regular schedule. I try to do quality posts to contrast the abundance of link posts and redundant posts. Other artists in the Drawing and Art categories are doing a great job out of this too. Because of this, I have been posting on and off for times. But I am still here! And today I broke the 1000 followers milestone.

I'll leave below a few pictures of my work over the past few months. These illustrations represent my love for the hobby and hours and hours of work and dedication. Each illustration is created from the ground up in Photoshop. I use a drawing tablet, a Wacom Intous Pro. Apart from that, sometimes I do some brushing and effects in Clip Studio Paint, which is a popular comic/mange illustration app.

Here are some pics:

191 Greenround Town-L.jpg

190 Illithid Oneiric Collective-grid-L.jpg

188 Frankfurt City-L.jpg

187 Bloody Petal Cult-L.jpg

185 Garnet Tower-L.jpg

184 Angelus Rebuilt-L.png

182 Darkwind Prison-L.jpg

179 Griffin Valley-L.jpg



I'm a graphic illustrator for tabletop RPG games like Dungeons and Dragons.

If you're interested in my work, take a look at my Patreon page

There is a pledge level that gives access to my photoshop source files, in case you wish to see my workflow and learn in the process.

optional text

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @derekvonzarovich.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Congratulations on 1000 followers!

I'm always happy to see how the burgeoning tabletop RPG community has been slowly evolving on Steemit, and you're one of the people who I use as an example when I try to talk people into joining the platform.

thank you, yeah it's been slow because not many hobbyists or creators are here yet. But it's growing SLOWLY. After managing other social media people don't really want to use another but hey, they pay you to do it here ;)

Plus, the way I see it, the more we stay active the more we wind up accumulating power and supporting each other. It's a great way to engage in some cooperative growth as a community, even as we pursue our own objectives of making stuff and keeping the lights on.

+1 more follower 😉. Congrats on achieving the 1K milestone. Your work is so cool. Saw some previous posts of yours from Curie.
Keep it up, man. And cheers to more successes!

thanks Jazzhero! yeah the Curie curators have picked some of my posts and I am grateful for that.

Congratulations on 1000 followers!

Welcome to Steem, @derekvonzarovich!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2879 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.4 : Two new features on Busy and bug fixes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73