Memory bins

in #drawing5 years ago

DSC02946.JPG

Today I decided to practice drawing sea creatures. I loved to draw them in my childhood, especially after the films of the Abyss, and Jaws. In those drawings there were many sharks, moray eels and scuba divers who are trying to escape from toothed predators.

Today, I decided to strain my memory. I wanted to remember the anatomy of fish and other inhabitants. Sometimes, the memory was opened, and sometimes, she turned drawing into a funny thing.

Sometimes I realized that I didn’t remember anything, it happened when I wanted to draw a clown fish. I absolutely did not understand how to portray his color. I was completely let down by the memory. I saw this fish hundreds of times, but, I couldn’t portray it exactly, only the shape, but not the color.

I tried to portray the hammerhead shark, tiger shark, stingray angel, stingray, barracuda, toad fish, sailfish, moray eels, squid, nautilus, octopus, anemone, sponge, jellyfish and a couple of fish whose names I do not know but, they float in my memory.

Seahorse turned out like a pedal horse. He is my biggest failure in this job.

Octopus should hide somewhere, I gave him the opportunity. Amphora for this fit.

After I made this sketch, I realized that I need to re-raise the literature on the anatomy of fish and marine animals.

Memory is a good thing, but she often loves to fantasize and gets the wrong place to go.

But what pleases me in this drawing is that, in general, I was able to make some of the inhabitants of the ocean recognizable, and I, not quite yet, forgot everything.

Author @barski
Moldova

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

Love your ocean community. And I thought the seahorse was cute!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99