You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dpoll 54: How was your time at school?/Is school needed to be successful in life?

in #dpoll4 years ago
  • I had a bad time due to other students
  • I am better off since I left school
  • Education is no guarantee to get a job

I have a last name that is absolutely perfect for bullying which lead to many fights throughout my school career. Even though I was never the aggressor I was the one expelled. I was never an A student, but losing my friends and having to travel over an hour to the next school (along with a myriad of home issues) made me drop out. I worked a couple of retail jobs, but ended up working as a grain bin builder for 10 years. Made good money doing that. Better money than people I know with 4 year degrees and massive debt. Now that we're older my last name is cool. It doesn't get me bullied it gets laughs with me instead of at me.

Sort:  

Thank you for your vote and sharing your experiences. I wonder if the teachers did anything to stop the bullying.
Did it work out better on the next school?
It is good to hear you found your way and did so good. 👍🏻💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75