Which is the most negative thing on steemit that disappoints you?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Which is the most negative thing on steemit that disappoints you?


Hi friends!


(pixabay image)

I wish, I would have been able to write many posts, make many comments on other users' posts and reply to all the comments on my posts, but, sadly I don't have enough SP to do so. I cannot afford to buy Steem and power up. This is the biggest disappointment for me on Steemit.
Probably, you may also have faced disappointment on some occasions on Steemit. You may also have experienced some things which had troubled you. If you like, you can answer the question below and share your feelings.
Which is the most negative thing on steemit that disappoints you?


  • Not having enough RC which prevents me to contribute a lot on Steemit.

  • Not getting enough reward for my quality posts.

  • Unnecessary downvoting on my posts.

  • Not getting attention of people despite of my quality contents.

  • Not getting enough curation reward.

  • Lack of freedom on Steemit.

  • Monopoly of a minority.

  • Low price of Steem.

  • Other (plz mention).

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Not getting enough reward for my quality posts.
  • Unnecessary downvoting on my posts.
  • Not getting attention of people despite of my quality contents.
  • Low price of Steem.

😥

Voted for

  • Not getting enough curation reward.
  • Low price of Steem.

Voted for

  • Not getting attention of people despite of my quality contents.
  • Low price of Steem.

Voted for

  • Not getting enough reward for my quality posts.
  • Lack of freedom on Steemit.
  • Low price of Steem.

Voted for

  • Other (plz mention).

First, the selfishness and the greedyness of most of the users.
Second, the lack of real, human interaction.
A lot of people are writing blog posts on Steemit, but only a few people cares about other people's blog posts.
These are pushing away not just the existing users, but also the potential new users.
No matter what I write about, what I do, almost no one cares about my Steemit posts.
I rarely receive real, human comments on my Steemit posts.
Nowadays I don't even use Steemit for blogging.
I tried blog posting on Steemit for almost two years.
I am on Steemit since 2017.05.17.
Putting a lot of time, work and effort into Steemit blog posts feels like time wasting.
And I am just one of the disappointed users.
Nowadays I have 958 followers, but most of them are inactive nowadays.
They left Steemit (and the Steem blockchain) long (months) ago.
Probably these are the main reasons behind the low price of Steem.
Or maybe it is not low at all. Maybe it is where it should be.
Or maybe it should go even lower.
Ask yourself one (or more) questions:
Would you be active on a so called social network site, where your content does not get seen? Would you put almost two years into a website like this?
Would you put hours of work into a blog post (to make a quality post) just to see a few (or many) bot comments, but no real, human comments (or maybe no comments at all) under your blog post?
Would you put hours of work into a blog post (to make a quality post) just to earn a few cents (or nothing at all) after 7 days from posting?
I think that the honest answer is a big "no" for these questions.
People need to change their behavior, and the price of Steem (and the reputation of Steemit and the Steem blockchain) will change with it.

Voted for

  • Not getting attention of people despite of my quality contents.

Voted for

  • Not getting enough reward for my quality posts.
  • Not getting attention of people despite of my quality contents.
  • Not getting enough curation reward.
  • Low price of Steem.

Voted for

  • Not getting attention of people despite of my quality contents.
  • Low price of Steem.

Voted for

  • Not getting attention of people despite of my quality contents.
  • Monopoly of a minority.

Voted for

  • Low price of Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97