How the Ethereum Network's Max supply is Infinite?

in #dpoll5 years ago

How the Ethereum Network's Max supply is Infinite?


Can anyone explain Why the ETHEREUM network's Maximum supply is infinite whereas Bitcoin only has 21 million BTC supply?

Actually I am trying to understand Ethereum Network comparing to Bitcoin network. Personally this was hitting my mind very longer time and today I decided to put it as #dPoll in Steem blockchain.

Ethereum Max supply = Infinite

Share your valuable opinion and do not forget to upvote this post.


  • Explanation: (Please share your understanding with ref. Links)

  • I have no Idea.

  • Probably...

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Explanation: (Please share your understanding with ref. Links)

According to Vitalik Buterin (co-founder of Ethereum), "Whatever it needs to be for security."
Vitalik Buterin: Ethereum Issuance “Whatever It Needs To Be” For Security - Cointelegraph.

Thank you @xplosive for sharing the ref. Link.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • I have no Idea.

Voted for

  • I have no Idea.

Voted for

  • I have no Idea.

Voted for

  • I have no Idea.

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • I have no Idea.

Voted for

  • I have no Idea.

Voted for

  • I have no Idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20