Dpoll Post: Do you Study while listening to music?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Dpoll Post: Do you Study while listening to music?


Back in the days, many friends would tell me they study (reading) best when listening to some cool music. I tried it several times but it never worked for me as the music always turns out to be a distraction.

7623002c3b9e4115dfc363150055c469_565x0xwidth_75_http_blog.uloop.com_uloop_r=305_jpg_wp-content_uploads_2015_01_listen-to-mozart-while-working-e1422667099111.jpg
Source

Do you study best while listening to music? Or Which do you prefer?

Please do tell me by voting on this poll at dpoll.xyz OR simply on the link at the bottom of this post to cast your vote.

Happy Valentine's day to you!

@akomoajong 14/02/2019


  • I would prefer to study while listening to music

  • I would not listen to music while studying

  • It depends on what I am studying

  • Another Answer (?)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for I would not listen to music while studying.

Same here, thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for I would not listen to music while studying.

I'm with you. I can't study to music. I get too involved. There's just something about sounds in general that I just get caught up in them. So, music would become what I concentrated on, rather than the other way around.

And it's not just music. The same thing happens with the sound from a TV show or a movie. If i'm trying to read or write with it on, it's just very difficult to do and I can't concentrate with it. I need a quite place, preferably alone, where i can be with my own thoughts and really concentrate on what I'm doing.

Yeah, I'm almost the same. Thank you for taking the poll.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for Another Answer (?).

If I need maximum IQ and can listen to music. Studies have shown that after listening to 15 minutes of Baroque music your IQ goes up during that time.

Wow! Interesting!

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for It depends on what I am studying.

Oh I see. . . Fair enough

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for I would not listen to music while studying.

Same here, thank you for taking the poll

Posted using Partiko Android

To much distraction.

Voted for I would not listen to music while studying.

But I did as I was a teenager

Interesting!, Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Thank you very much!

Posted using Partiko Android

🏆 Hi @akomoajong! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @akomoajong :) | For investors.

Voted for I would not listen to music while studying.

Same here, thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Wafrica my great community. Wafrica rocks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27