TO TELL A TALE #8

in #dpatcher6 years ago

My three daughters. Who could ever have dreamt such a thing? Not I. But here they were, running toward me jubilant in the energy of youth. How could such beautiful creatures, so full of love have come from me?
Such a wonder.

Their happiness was not clouded by the memory of their mothers passing, only a year ago. Just down the beach a bit. I came to her to late. Not even a spark remained. Nothing. Just another ugly death.

One develops a fine sense of things, and so I knew they were waiting for us back at our room. They would kill me and then the girls. Their eyes dark and blank. I had done so myself. I knew. But death would not visit today. I knew the back ways and we'd vanish into the night. Bright birds in flight.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mistermercury! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

don't worry dear
best wishes for your daughter.
be happy & be smile always.

This comment has received a 0.05 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @mahadihasanzim.

Thank you for entering into 'To Tell A Tale of a picture #8'. TTT contest is curated by @dpatcher and team. To boost your post and contest @storypostman has upvoted & @anoopsingh has Resteemed this post to 900+ users.

Well, thank you @sweetcha I appreciate your comment. I see from your blog you are making a real effort to create a presence here on Steemit. So I'm going to follow and support. Many blessings.

Indeed sir, thank you I really appreciated, followed you too...have a great day sir😊

I like this story. I wish there was more to it. I want to read what happens next. 🐓🐓

This was a contest entry. Had to be less than 100 words. But a pretty good start to a story. Maybe I will continue it on my own and post additional chapters. Thanks for the encouraging comment. Blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23