My 7 Day Social Experiement: Changing The World 1 Steem Dollar At A Time

in #donate8 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit community! Happy Friday night ^^ I hope you are all doing well. I wrote a post early today asking what can Steemit learn from the viral success of PokemonGO and without getting into all the details I ended that post with the thought of how the PokemonGO community has done such an amazing job using their platform for the better of society (picking up trash, visiting animal shelters, visiting children hospitals, etc.).

Since posting that blog I've been trying to brainstorm myself on new and unique ways we can use steemit as a platform to give back to try and make a change for the better. I have no clue if the community will jump on board with this idea but I figured what the hell, might as well give it a shot.

My 7 Day Social Experiment

With this post I will donate 100% of any upvote money collected back to the community, document the entire journey for steemit and will make sure there is proof to my word. Now when I say "community" what I am thinking in my own mind would be the needy around my home town (beggers, animal shelters, helping the less fortunate). It would be done on foot, individually - no contribution to organizations. In addition to all of this and as a way for me to personally give a thank you to anyone who donates I will personally recruit 1 person to steemit for every $1 that donated to this post. If I received $10 when this is all said and done I will find 10 people to join this website. If I get $5,000 - well I find 5,000 people to join this website and this will all be done over 7 days. I will begin this challenge exactly 48 hours from now based on the amount raised and will have proof for everything promised 7 days from the start time.

The more you donate, the more work I have cutout for myself. So steemit... will you accept my challenge?

Edit: thank you to those who have donated - even if I raise less than $1 I will round up, get 1 person to the website and do something with the money ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73