Top 10 Reported Domain Name Sales For August 13th, 2018

in #domains6 years ago

thumbnail21.jpg

With the falling prices in the crypto world, I decided it was a good time to buy some more Steem. I picked up 2 Litecoins worth of Steem today (about 123.4 Steem) and powered up most of it. Steem is only $0.81 cents right now and for someone that wants more it's a bargain. I think of participating in Steemit and investing in Steem like playing at the arcade. There was this one arcade that I remember you could buy tokens with dollars (fiat) as well as with tickets that you could earn from some machines. I would go in with only a few dollars and hit the best ticket machines first. Ticket machines were generally games that required a bit of skill, like Skee-Ball or Rock n' Bowl.

Rock n' Bowl was a game where you essentially 'bowled' your tokens and hit pins for tickets. The smallest pins had the highest pay outs but were the hardest to hit. I was particularly good at Rock n' Bowl. I would go for the hardest pin, usually 50 tickets right away. I might miss the first or second, but usually hit it after that. After I bowled all my tokens I usually had a few hundred tickets. I would then cash those in for more tokens and be up by more than I started with. My goal was to be able to spend my token profits on any non ticket arcade game that looked fun.

I could play all day, but eventually would just spend the last tokens on non ticket games before leaving after several hours. Even as a kid, I could see the value in being able to earn and then play off the profit. I like to think that we can all do that with Steem. Invest a bit when the price is good and low, then start earning your tickets on steemit. Eventually, you'll be up some and be able to either reinvest or skim some of your profits for other endeavors.

Anyway, here's the top 10 highest priced domain sales that have been reported or recorded from yesterday. This list is compiled from data provided by namebio.com


The List

  1. go.biz $8,000 Afternic
  2. meichou.com $7,877 GoDaddy
  3. xhhh.com $5,100 GoDaddy
  4. tpcoin.com $4,050 GoDaddy
  5. mapqwest.com $3,100 DropCatch
  6. niaoshou.com $2,712 GoDaddy
  7. piaodong.com $2,602 GoDaddy
  8. attractivemedia.com $2,488 BuyDomains
  9. shoula.com $2,464 DropCatch
  10. marketrate.com $2,350 NameJet

These top 10 sales have a combined total of $40,743 dollars giving the top 10 an average price of $4,074 dollars.


Domains with History

Unfortunately, there wasn't anything easy to find today as far as sales history goes.


About the Names

Today's list breaks down to 9 .com domains and 1 .biz. I'm very surprised to see a .biz on the list, let alone it make it to the number 1 spot. I would like to chalk it up to yesterday being a slow day, but I will give this name a little bit of credit. To be fair, it's a 2 letter domain, an actual word and a verb / call to action, GO! That said, I wouldn't invest in it, I just don't like .biz. My personal favorite on the list was number 10, marketrate.com. I think it's very brandable and fits nicely into today's financial and crypto space.


Well, that concludes this top 10 reported domain sales list.
If you found value from this, please consider leaving a comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87