You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spider-Man

Nice post! You've engaged your audience, made a connection with them and you're sharing something new, a more in depth look at your process, well done! The images are great, the Bob Ross spoof is hilarious. The offer at the end is good, but is it really as radical as you can do? I challenge you to up it. Critique. Title, I'd add "An homage to the Stylings of Todd Macfarlane" or something similar to get more attention. Mentioning a well known comic artist's name is a trick called TrustTransfer. They will want to see what you're doing. It could bring negative comparisons, sure, but you're already saying it in your piece, move it to the headline for more draw. And here is where I may be overstepping, I took one image and tweaked the exposure a bit. I think your images could do with a bit more light at creation or in post. It's hard to see your lines. This was an increase in exposure of about 23%. Over all, excellent work, more votes than views, so you've got some fans. Good job!

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback and critique. I think the most challenging thing has been folding in the lessons with what we already have going on. I almost find it easier to just create around the assignment and not say it's the assignment. My other biggest challenge is overthinking everything! That really slows me down sometimes... and getting behind doesn't help either! hahaha Hopefully I can get all caught up today.

I didn't know about the Trust-Transfer... but it makes perfect sense now that you have enlightened me. I only expect to have one or two posts max to finish this piece. I will update the title.. and in the Phase One post I did give more homage to McFarlane's work and inspiration. I definitely could have gone bigger on the offer for sure. I edited the photos and improved them already. Sometimes, the quality goes down when I tweak them too far. But, I am on a new laptop with different editing software than I am used to. I have noticed the images differ from desktop, to laptop, and then on mobile devices as well! I will try and adjust the exposure when I take the photos! Thanks for all the help Mark!
STEEM ON MY FRIEND #DolphinSchool to the Moon!

That's IT! Exactly. It's great to say, hey I'm in this thing, it's really helping, check it out, instead of making your audience feel like your doing product placement or something. You're doing great, and I know what you mean about software. I have creative suite, but I still use a damn bootleg of CS4 Photoshop, because I know it. It's a portable version I can keep on a thumbdrive and use wherever I am.

Clever Clever! Thanks Mark! I think I am all caught up finally!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65897.19
ETH 2706.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88