MY GRAND-DOGS #doglovers

in #dogs5 years ago

I came from a family, a good catholic one with seven children and parents who truly loved us all. I have three brothers and three sisters, and we always had a dog. But I really never paid too much attention to our family dog, not much of an animal lover when I was young. So when we had our own children, of course, they always wanted a dog. But my motto was "I have children" ( four) and "Dad is allergic " So NO DOGS. Well, needless to say, all my kids have DOGS and they are family now and I LOVE DOGS.

IMG_5569.JPG

These two are my daughter's dogs who surprised us with a visit this weekend, we had a blast. This one is CLEO

IMG_5501.JPG

And this guy is OLIVER, CLEO'S big brother

IMG_5397.JPG

With some sunshine today in this north country, we were out and about with our dogs, such fun watching them explore!

IMG_5629.JPG

The best part of our weekend was seeing our Beautiful, in every way, Daughter, Erica, the BEST doggie mom ever.

IMG_5752.JPG

Ya know, I have learned so much from my children in the way of DOGS. They are loyal, loving and sensitive. They are truly family members who deserve all our love. Dogs can enhance our lives and give us LOVE even when it takes awhile to get it. HEY, never too old to learn stuff.

IMG_5627.JPG

Makes us happy...wishing all my @steemit friends HAPPINESS

Sort:  

That's so sweet! It's never too late to learn, especially when you're learning love. What a wonderful story. And wonderful pictures!

thanks so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83