A 9km walk today - just for some water?!?

in #dogs6 years ago

Hello buddies,
today my human took me out for 9km walk.
I have to admit, that the first half was somehow disappointing. He told me, we would go to the beach but what I saw was more kind of a dessert. You need to know that the beach here is hundreds of meters deep and many kilometers long. That's why you can walk here on the beach without even seeing the sea.

Here you can see me in the lower left corner with my head hanging down ... no, I'm not sniffing ... I'm disappointed 😣 nothing to discover here.
DSC01965.JPG

There was sand ... lots of sand ... and even more sand.
At home, I could lay in the sun. Even if our home is only 500m from the beach it's sunny there - here it's foggy because of the cold wind from the sea.
Really disappointing - what are we doing here?!?

After 4.5km we reached what my human buddy called our destination. I was glad when we arrived. Still very sandy but there were people and other dogs around😃.

flamengos.jpg
source

People are so friendly there!
I quickly checked their website. And you know what they state there?

If you don't like dogs running around freely: stay away!

I love the people there!
So I decided to sit and look what's going on.

DSC01969.JPG

It was fun watching the humans and other dogs. They behave so funnily sometimes ... well, I'm talking about the humans of course.

After this one hour walk through the "dessert" me and my human buddy where very thirsty.
A waiter came quite quickly. My buddy ordered a large beer and asked where he could get a bowl with water.
I had no idea why he asked for a bowl with water when they serve beer ... as I said, humans can behave funny.

After asking me to sit and wait my human buddy left me alone promising to be back quickly. Knowing, that I can trust him, I did as I was asked.
And guess what ... he came back with a bowl of water for me 😖.
What about the beer?!?

OK - I later understood the beer was for him and not for me - disappointed again.
The good thing was: I had my drink already.
He was asked 4 times if he wants something to drink and got a little bit impatient because he ordered already when asked for the first time. But after about 40 minutes he got his drink.
That was about 10 minutes after I got impatient because sitting there doing nothing else than looking around is not what I can do forever. Hey, I'm no Labrador!

Finally, we were done there and I was told we would go home ... another 4.5km through the sand?!?
Luckily we took another route home on a bicycle path through the dunes. I have to admit that I forced him this way a little bit. Not that I pulled into that direction - I simply did not move in any other direction 😎.

I had to walk on the leash but that still was much more fun than the beach!
Much more sniffing and I saw wide areas with small hills. All green and waiting for me to be discovered.
But I was told that I'm not allowed to go there ... again a little bit disappointed but OK - still better than only sand.

DSC01976.JPG

I can promise you: if I ever get the chance, I'll go there! But don't tell anybody 😇.

Hoping you liked my daily adventure I stay until the next time,
your @dog-marley 🐕

Sort:  

I'm glad the walk back was fun! I always loved going to the beach. I grew up a short drive from the ocean. The munchkin and I went for a trail walk earlier. He sniffed bunches of stuff and had a good time!
20180520_140945.jpg
I will write a post of our adventures later. 🐶

I just read about Malcolm's trail through the wood and I'm sure we two could have lots of fun there.
What a nice area to walk and discover.
Thanks for stopping by, reading my story and leaving a comment @paradigm42 🐕

I'm sure you both would have a lot of fun exploring togeather. :) There are several trails that Malcolm and I explore near me. We are lucky to live somewhere with so much access to nature! I do sometimes miss living near the ocean though..

Thank you for sharing your content with #theluvbug :)

This post has received a 100% upvote and a resteem. Be sure to share the news of @theluvbug with your blogging buddies - and remember to keep a look out for our daily posts where you can share your links :)

I AM

header.jpg

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

Thank you so much for your support @theluvbug ❤️🐕

Haha you look always cool(i can tell by seeing your ears which are always down)...how old are u? @dog-marley

Hi @summisimeon,
I'll be 6 this July :)
Thanks for stopping by and your support!
🐕

I completely understand what you are woofing! I also HAVE to do something always. I can not simply sit and wait, and I can not simply lie down ... and wait again. I AM a shepherd girl! What do that human things think we need to do?

And of course you will go there! No doubts about that. I would have pulled my boss overthere as soon as I saw it ... No way that I would go home that easily. No no, I'm the power-girl and I go where I want to go. With or without my humans.

DSC_7032.jpg

What a proud and pretty shepherd girl you are :)
You really look like unstoppable 😎.

Thanks, @hetty-rowan for stopping by, your nice comment and support!

Love,
your crazy @dog-marley 🐕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86