Einstein is still ill:(

in #dogs7 years ago

Five days have passed, but there are no further improvements. Our old Labrador Einstein is still very ill. The refined diagnosis is a stroke ... A heart attack, about which I wrote, was an accompanying symptom. He struggles to keep his balance and we have to support him when he wants to go out. Twice a day I put him a dropper with medicine and I do injections, which the vet has prescribed. It is the most difficult with droppers. He does not want to lie still. Droppers - this is a long time. I have to sit on the floor next to him. After five days, we again take him to the vet. I really hope that during this time everything will change for the better.

Sort:  

Oh :( that baby! If he is suffering, do him a favor and set him free. Thank you for giving him unconditional love. I can't deal with animals suffering. It breaks my heart. I will pray for him. Give him kisses from me.

Thank you. Prays always help

Poor boy... Good health and good luck to him!

Hopefully, your friend is going to get better soon. Just make sure he is well hydrated and taking his medications on time. Because he is recovering at home you may need some ideas on how to make life a little more easier for him. Please check this post I just wrote today about that topic. https://steemit.com/dogs/@fenequedvm/how-to-make-your-home-more-comfortable-for-disabled-pets . Regards, Dr. Feneque

Oh no.. praying that Einstein gets well fast...

Getting old sucks. However, Einstein has some really great people taking care of him. Which is probably far better than what I will get when I am 90 to 100 years of age. I expect to be largely forgotten about and deemed a huge pain in the ass to everyone.

So you guys are being really, really good to him by helping him go outside and such. It is like living in the best retirement home ever! Based on all of this, your shelter sounds like a great place for dog to grow old.

I wish you guys the best. Take care!

I hope Einstein recovers. It is so hard when those you love are sick. But thankfully, he has you to take good care of him.

We do everything wecan for him

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30