A dog I never wanted

in #dog7 years ago (edited)

This is one of my dogs, Elliot
FB_IMG_1502828908384.jpg
Let me just start out by saying, when my husband first talked me into bringing him home, I did not want him (crazy, right??). My son was about a week old, and the dog that we had for five years just tragically passed away. I did not think I was ready! However, as the weeks went on, I was so happy we did! I would walk out of the room and come back to find this
FB_IMG_1502828948298.jpg
FB_IMG_1502829287424.jpg
Although I didn't think my heart could get any more full after having my son, it did! I was just looking at him today, and just made me remember how great he is!
IMG_20170815_150456.jpg
We have made happy memories with him, and hope we get many more!FB_IMG_1502830137160.jpg
IMG_20170802_135539.jpg
IMG_20170304_121910.jpg

Elliot was the first dog (we now have three altogether) that truly became a member of our family! There are days that he may drive me crazy, but I could not imagine life without him. It's been an awesome five years (well, November will officially be five years)!
IMG_20170226_174227.jpg
We love you, Elliot! You're (one of) my boy(s)!

Sort:  

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @hethur240. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ashleyhogan to be original material and upvoted it!
Do you like what @OriginalWorks is doing? Give it an upvote!

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Sweet dog, sweet family! Wish the best luck for all!

He really is the sweetest boy! I forgot to mention he was a rescue dog, and that's the biggest part of why I let my husband bring him home! Thanks for reading :)

Thank you! I wish I had thought to post a picture of when we first brought him home; he was so frail (you could literally see every bone in his body), and scared of everything! I remember not even being able to fold laundry in front of him because he was so scared! It feels so good being the people who gave him a family.. thanks for reading about our sweet boy!

It's good to him that he has a owner like you. I appreciate the people who care about weak animals .

Congratulations @ashleyhogan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @ashleyhogan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01