How to Search for Specific DMania Memes

in #dmania6 years ago


Sadly, DMania has no Search Bar, but with Google, you can Search for Specific DMania Memes with the Help of Tags.
Today I'll show you how this works.

  1. Go to Google's Image Search.

  2. Type your Favourite Meme's Tag in the Search Bar:
    It also works with multiple Tags, just separate them with Spaces:

    Hint: It works only with existing Tags. One individual Meme's Tags are listed on the Meme Page directly under the Meme Image or Video:

  3. Unlike in Step 2, you can't choose, what you want to type. You must type "site:dmania.lol" behind your Favourite Meme's Tags to Limit the Search to the Website DMania, which has the URL "dmania.lol":

    NOTE: It's Case-sensitive, so you must type it in small letters only, and you also should not leave a Space between the "site" ":" and "dmania.lol" Parts, just between your Favourite Meme's Tags and the whole "site:dmania.lol" Part.

  4. Press ,,GO SEARCH!"

  5. Enjoy your Favourite Memes ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

If you didn't follow this Instructions EXACTLY, it won't work as expected.
But don't worry. Of yourse, nothing gets corrupted, if you do it wrong. ;)
It just means, that the Search Results are different than expected. ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)


This Type of DMania Meme Search is a bit limited, because it only finds Memes, if you Search for one or Multiple Tags.
But until DMania has a actual Search Bar, this is what we already have, and it's also way better than trying to Search for DMania Memes with AskSteem or even the SteemIt Search ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
Regardless, I hope DMania soon gets a actual Search Bar, and here is why ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Sort:  

Hey you why did you downvoted my post can you plz explain me the reason.

Which Post?

https://steemit.com/dmania/@changingworld/damn-son-zg1hbmlh-hqlyf
This one. Now forget which one you downvoted are you out of your mind

You still not answer me

You don't have any explanation man of you don't reply back u will suffer the consequences

Sorry, even if I'm recently active on SteemIt, I can't check my Replies every Second.
Now I was able to Check my Replies, and I can tell you:
I downvoted it, because it was a Picture of a Man Pissing.
Piss Pictures are NSFW (abbr. for Not Safe for Work), but it seems like this one is not set to NSFW, even if it is NSFW, because It showed up although I set my Preferences for NSFW Content to ,,Always Hide".
Please make sure, that Content, that is Not Safe for Work, is always set on NSFW, like this:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76