Sort:  

OMG, I need a knife!

(well, eventually, accelerate hard forward and maybe the plastic will break without any damages done to the varnish)

I really did need a knife to solve a "parking problem" once, luckily I knew someone that was living in the neighbourhood, so I rang the doorbell, invited myself for a cup of coffee and borrowed a knife. :-)

I came at high water, moored up comfortably and jumped onto the quay without problems, moored up using bowlines (nowadays I always use double half hitch for that purpose). When I came back it was low water, the ropes were super taut. The bowline is very easy to untie no matter how taut the line has been, but it's pretty much impossible to untie a bowline when the rope is taut. I could easily untie the ropes from the boat side, but I couldn't get down there without first moving it to the nearest rescue ladder. So, I really needed a knife to get away from there :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33