You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DUI checkpoints are literally Gestapo checkpoints. Suspicionless checkpoints are a threat to liberty

in #dmania6 years ago

Yet people, even supposed liberty lovers, lose their minds when I oppose checkpoints and broadcast their presence so people can avoid them. "What if you warn a drunk and then he kills someone!"

Well, what if you don't warn people and the cops kill someone who could have been saved with a warning? There are always "what ifs".

I HATE checkpoints and will never support them. (And, for the record, my 24 year-old daughter was killed by an impaired driver, so the "but if someone you loved was the victim..." crap doesn't work with me. Checkpoints are evil!

Sort:  

Well said, sir - ...and total respect for being able to maintain your logical objectivity, after your own personal experience and loss.

Yet people, even the author of this post, will unfollow and mute you when they find out that you've been fighting pedophiles. This person did that to me when I informed her that Jack Lloyd called me fighting back against a pedo defender a "dick move." Just keep that in mind please when you see their posts and support them.

followed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27