The Cross Eyed Traveler Drink - Take Five

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Scott and I do not drink often, but when we do it doesn't take much.

To make this drink you will need the following:

Frozen Blueberries
Ice
Tablespoon Vanilla
A Shot of Whipping Cream
A Shot of Vodka
A Shot of Triple Sec
and a mixer

Mix it up, drink responsibly, and try not to film it in five takes.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Hi xcountytravelers,

Thank your post in the #comedyopenmic tag.
Please note that this isn't a generic tag but rather it's a tag for our contest
If you'd like to participate you can click here to read the contest rules.

I would like to draw your attention to the rule asking contestants to include "Comedy Open Mic Round #" in the title.
We are currently on round 30

Please update your title and we will pass your entry along to the judges for judgement*.

*Judges that pass judgement only judge as far as judgement is concerned.

I LOVE you in this video- what a character :) I'm dying to try one of these now- YUM!

I don't drink very often either- and I have to say, it affects me... well... pretty much like it affects you by the look of it :)

What's Triple Sec by the way?
Fab video- keep it up! E x

Tripplesec is an orange flavored liqueur.

Scott

YUM! I love orange flavour- that makes me want to try this even more!

It was really good. Scott loves blueberries and lemon, but I am not a huge lemon fan so we went with a citrus I really liked. It was pretty good for sure.
Ren

Congratulations @xcountytravelers! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This certainly looks like a complicated drink to put together, I imagine you know when you have had too much when you can't work out how to make another one!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Or simply make a HUGE batch before you start the night!

Nah, it was easy! It was the fifth take that was difficult!
Ren

Hehe I was giggling along with you from the start! xD I love the sound of the drink though, I have never come across it before! Yum!

I had been at Sam's and picked up a 4lb bag of blueberries, not knowing what I was going to do with it. This was just one of the ideas! We knew we had Triple Sec, Vodka, Vanilla, and cream so we just threw it together. By the fifth take, @scottf and I were definitely Cross Eyed Travelers.
Ren

We had just invented it.

Now if I can just remember the recipe for the Scott Toddy.

This was GREAT!!! now I want to know why it took you 4 takes to do it LOLLLL

oh and this really doesn't have to be NSFW :D but it did make me click LOLLL

and now I want one or 5 of what you just had!!! but need ingredients!!

Ren is a bit stubborn when she has an idea of how she wants a video or post to turn out. The more of these we drank the further from perfection we got.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76