You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An entry-level look at quadratic vs linear rewards

in #dlive6 years ago

Aha! I think I understand the difference in the payouts now! Thanks @mattclarke!!!

  • Did the change to linear also affect reputation?
    • I recently read heijin just became #1 for reputation. Would that have happened without the switch? I do think a lot more people would have downvoted a lot of his votes, since most don't like the huge payouts he's been taking from the rewards pool. Before HF19 those downvotes would have done much more good for the same cost, or the same good for less cost.
      • I'm still trying to figure out all the ins and outs of this platform, and I am suddenly farther down that path after watching your video. Thanks again!!!
Sort:  

Excellent question.
I'm not sure how reputation is accrued.
I seem to have stalled a little at 66, but then I only post once or twice a week, while he posts up to ten times a day.
I heard that being upvoted by a high rep individual gives more of a boost, or perhaps that only upvotes from those with higher rep than you actually count.
It hasn't really been on my radar tbh.
If he's beaten papa-pepper, then its a broken metric anyway :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65441.17
ETH 2660.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87