GUITAR IMPROV / DLive exclusive #06

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Yo all you amazing people!!! I recorded this jam today. This is a guitar improv and the 6th live performance presented exclusively on DLive. What you guys think if I start folk and finish heavy?


PREVIOUS IMPROVS PRESENTED EXCLUSIVELY ON DLIVE
001- Improv jam with Garage sale Keyboards
002- Improv jam on Guitar
003- Improv jam on Guitar
004- Electro improv jam with Keyboards
005- Improv jam on Guitar

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Oh my god. This had me shivering all over. So so beautiful. Thank you for sharing this exquisite piece of art.

Is there somewhere I can download your songs?

Every week I put a few new pieces out on dsound and you can download them on the dsound page (note that link older then 6 days old might disappear forever). For the Dlive performance they only exist there.

Thanks for the heads up, I will keep a closer eye and try to download in time. Love the vids too :)

I do music in the hope someone will listen what I have to say... thank you for doing that!

Visually and audibly awesome! The playing is not too​ shabby either:)

Thank you brother. I really appreciate! Got your loop out of the box yet? :P

Studio live room looks and sounds incredible, my man. Is that all amp verb or am I hearing a bunch of excellent sounding room ambience?

Yo brother operator! I use sometime direct line in the board for guitar (for convenience) but really prefer recording the monitors in the room because it sound warmer. To answer correctly I will split my answer in 3.

  1. There is a natural reverb in the room that is controlled scientifically with all the sound panel you see (and mostly the one you don't see) .
  2. I often put a touch of delay, so small that it sound like a bouncing reverb on my guitar.
  3. I added a little bit in the mix for the acoustic part afterward.
    I hope you are having a blast in your tour and thanks for stopping by!

Trust me, I know the value of acoustic treatment. At last count I had 36 panels between my live and control room plus four 8’x4’ clouds. My live room is pretty dry considering it has 14 ft ceilings and is reasonably large...makes tracking a full band much more reasonable though, as bleed used to be murderous before I set the test mics up and actually addressed the comb filtering and bass nodes.

....all that being said, if I was doing the sort of solo guitar-in-an-actual space sorta work you are doing, I think the more live (but still obviously controlled) space you have going would be my first choice!

Yep my bro. I do a lot of audio but my studio is primarily a sound stage to film. I saw your set-up and it's amazing! A lot of goodies to play with :)
I realize I am quit minimal in my way to run my studio or producing music. I am in the process of setting up an mini home studio and I ask myself this question a lot: What do you really need?

now I've opened the sound of the music until the end. and we listen to you with my friends at the company. You're doing great music, my friend.

Thank you you are really kind. Maybe don't listen my music at your work, I wouldn't want you to get in trouble :P

This is great! I enjoyed your guitar improv a lot! :)

This is great because I enjoy playing guitar for you a lot :)

You stop playing, turning off the lights and going out - music is still there. You die - music is still here.

Music never die..... just loop forever..

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87