Retro electro improv jam for a rainy day.

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Yo DLive! This is a pretty raw improv jam I recorded for a rainy day.
Once again I used all my favorite little monsters that I call my garage sale keyboard line-up. They are either toy keyboards or old keyboards that I bought for a few bucks at a garage sale, salvation army or other. At first I tried to include those in my music as a joke or a perverted challenge to myself I guess ... The irony is that they are becoming my sound now....

By order of appearence
-Kawai FS650
-a custom bent Kawasaki toy keyboard
-the classic Casio VL-Tone
-a Playstation key-tar as a midi controller


PREVIOUS IMPROVS PRESENTED EXCLUSIVELY ON DLIVE
001- Improv jam with keyboards
002- Improv jam on Guitar
003- Improv jam on Guitar
004- Electro improv jam with Keyboards
005- Improv jam on Guitar
006- Improv jam on Guitar
007- Improv jam on Guitar
008- Track production improv
009- Improv jam on Guitar
010- Improv with mini toy keyboards
011- Improv with mini toy keyboards
012- Improv jam on Guitar
013- Electro improv jam with Keyboards

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

sweet hectic nausea vibes vache. I couldn't think while I listened, that must be a good thing? I don't know why, it just made my tummy feel funny. Perhaps Im hungry.
My NEXT point is why Im here, and Im going to say nothing about it. I want to know what you and julia think of this film: https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=4&v=H3IJF_S1YFw
That is all for now :)
Mystifying Love Conglomerates

Thank you for stopping by my brother. I will check the whole thing tonight (in a few hours) with Julia and we will hit you back on discord with our thoughts (I assume you might be involve or acting in the project, which is enough to get us excited). Mad love back at ya and glad that my track made you hungry. Allow me to share a link also, because I am in the process of posting my whole music catalog on this link:
https://choon.co/artists/vachemorte/

no sorry! Im not involved in it at all.....but the film maker has been in contact with me recently about other projects and I find myself interested in his work. I just wondered what you think..... its an interesting, sideways piece of work and I have been thinking about you guys as well. Maybe the universe is brewing things that we can not foresee!

I watched the whole thing yesterday with Julia. I like the mockumentary form a lot and some of the actors delivered a credible performance. I learned a lot about Anton Vagus and I am not certain yet how I will be able to use this new found knowledge in the future.
I guess I will just walk it off.
Julia and I said at the end that would need some Basil so go ahead and play in the next one so we can watch it later :)
I didn't find you on discord hit me back in there so we can chat in the future.

great jam mate, i love that circuit bent toy, you might like this video of me messing around with one

Haha groovy skull. I love that kind of shit. The jack in the nose is just perfect placement. Yes the toy kawasaki have a pitch and LFO bent circuit. One of my fav toy to be honest here. Cheers bro!

Nice one! It also works on a somewhat cloudy, sunny day.

P.S. You reminded me of a documentary that I was working on 4 or 5 years ago on a Russian pianist and his friendship with a ( recently ) deceased painter. The documentary was never finished due to different creative views and lack of communication but I don't really care about that. Every (un)finished project is another lesson learnt

Haha yes it did fit the mood of my hood this morning but the Sun is out just now here, time to go outside for me. Have a good one brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23