My First Podcast Attempt | TriptoCast #1 - Don't Be Afraid to Fail

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Hey DLivers, I've been waiting for this day for ages. I'm an obsessive podcast listener and I've always wanted to start one of my own.

I'm a native writer. Writing comes very natural to me and I feel like I've been writing and I could write forever. I sit down with a cup of coffee and I just let loose onto the page and enter my flow state.

I've tried to record podcasts several times before. I've had trouble each and every time. Call it nervousness, awkwardness, shyness... it's all those things and more. Talking to a microphone is just unnatural to me, but it's ignorant of me to deny a part of myself just because I'm afraid of being a little awkward.

I finally feel like I'm in a pretty good place creatively. I get to work on Steem each and every day and share my ideas via the written word with many positive and encouraging people.

That's why I finally feel like its time to put my first podcast out there. To make an attempt at taking my ideas from the written form to the audio form. I feel like Steem is the best community in the world to do that because of all the support and positivity that's so deeply embedded into Steemian culture.

So please let me know what you think about this in the comments. Do you like this kind of podcast? Do you find it useful? What would you recommend that I do to improve the podcast?

I understand that this podcast is going to be super rough. Many of you will probably just turn it off after a few seconds, but I'm hoping that at least 1 of you can bear through my awkwardness and give me some great advice on how to improve.

Doing things that you're afraid of in life can be one of the best ways to improve as a person. I'm deathly afraid of sharing my voice with all of you via audio rather than written form and that's exactly why I need to start putting podcasts like this one out there for you guys to critique. I really want to know how to improve this part of me and I appreciate each and every one of you who is willing to embark on this journey with me. Thank you.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for those helpful tips! I will keep those on my mind.

@triptolemus It is a great first step provide your thoughts to us while even you running that means we can get lot more from you because this way you can share thoughts any time and easier than writing too in my opinion. Just go for it I quite like it I prefer this our written blog, to be honest, 100/100 from me.

Thank you @zeeshannaqvi72! I'm glad you see it that way! I hope that this can be a great medium for me to get some additional thoughts out there into the world.

Is there anything you think that I can improve upon to make these podcasts better in the future? I'd love your feedback!

Thanks a million!

I quite like the way writing on screen words for along with your talking that way you are reading and listening at same time. In my opinion in writing you can express you fellings but not as good as you can when you are taking I am already fan of you blogs I think this will give you a good boost.

So for is perfect I will keep listening all of them if any suggestion comes up will definitely let you know.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very nice podcast, I like your thoughts. We don't have to be afraid to try. I will be your third follower in dlive. ☺ Would you like to participate in an interview ?

Thank you, I appreciate your compliments & support :)

I would love to do an interview. I may need to do a few more podcasts to get better at speaking lol. I feel very awkward at the moment on microphone. Hopefully when I get a few more of these podcasts under my belt I'll be better at expressing my thoughts via speaking ;)

Do you use discord ? we can discuss the details of the interview there.

Accept my warm greetings for starting a new initiative my friend... I do believe if you are interested in doing something, there should be an especial skills in you about it... So just go ahead we are here to supporting people like you who are following their passion... 💪✌️
Be yourself...

20180817_220736_0001.png

Way to follow the dream - best of luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85