Renegade Uke/Guitar Cover by @Tonks & @CrowbarMama

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

This is a favorite tune around our house. Even the @crowbarkids can't help singing it when it comes on. This is our first mother/daughter collaboration. We hope you like it!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Y'all aren't twinsies!!!! ❤️❤️

I used to get asked if I was babysitting when she was little! Blonde-haired, blue-eyed baby and me all dark eyes & hair! Lol! She's a carbon copy of her Daddy, but she's got my mannerisms and is starting to look like Mama. 😁 All 4 kids have their own look yet, I see so many similarities in them. Is it like that for you & yours?

Thanks for stopping by! 😊

Team Renegade over here highly approves of this jam! Hope to see more crowbar duets. -Aimee

Thanks! I really liked playing with my Mom and hope to do it again. Do you play any instruments?

Well I will be sure to check back for more duets. No, unfortunately, I do not play an instruments. A friend tried reaching me guitar but it was hard to get better when I didn't have a guitar to play at home and had rely on someone else. When the twins are old enough to learn an instrument, what do you think we should teach them? Do you have a favourite? -Aimee

Yeah. I can see how trying to learn how to play an instrument and having to borrow it every time would be hard. As for your twins you kinda just gotta see if they are into music. If they are they have to find which instrument they would like best. 😉 My favorite is- what am I kidding! I can't choose a favorite! I'm stuck between the guitar and the ukulele.

I would recommend piano because it's just so satisfying to band on something when they're little! 😉

That's some solid advice! I think you are wise beyond your years. 😉 -Aimee

Hey we'll be playing Pennsif's show this Friday if you're around. Here's the link

That's so cool! I will check it out and try to tune in. Aimee

@canadianrenegade Thanks. We just finished and she did great! I was more nervous than she was. Lol!

That's awesome! I am scrambling to get supper together and totally missed tuning in!! Will there be a posted recording? 🤞-Aimee

There might be. I also video recorded it to share with the grandparents, so I'll share that as soon as I can get it edited! 😁

Can you tag me when it's out? I would have loved to tune in to the live show but this is the next best thing. 😊 -Aimee

Make sure to tag us on Instagram and Twitter at @OfficialDLive when you go live or upload a video!

That is really special!! You make a great team! 💖

Thanks! I'm happy she lets me tag along. 😉

Thank you!

Love it! Tell me more about your guitar @crowbarmama. That looks like mahogany back and sides?

My daughter plays uke too. I love listening to her in her room but she stops if she knows someone is listening!

Thanks you! Does your daughter have a steemit account?

She does, but she doesn't use it I'm afraid to say. She's at @kookaburrak

@camuel I 'm sorry to disappoint you, but I don't know! It's my husband's guitar that he bought before we were married and then just let sit so now it's mine! 😁 I love playing, but I don't know too much about the guitars themselves. I've got 4 guitars, 4 cheap ukes, 1 Pono Tenor Uke, a Banjo, an alto saxophone and a keyboard in the house. But I bet you've got me beat! How many instruments are in your home?

Awwww love it when you sing together ❤️❤️❤️

Thank you!😂

Thanks @Vincy. It won't be too long until you and your boy are doing the same thing! 💖

❤️😬hope so

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71