Sort:  

Hey, @thejohalfiles, thanks for the suggestion and tip.

Looks cool, but I think the underlying issue here may be the lack of maintenance/interest in the Steem chain from investors and witnesses. I fail to see how a chain that can go AWOL for a whole day without notifying anyone via the social media platform's official site is going to fare very well. Could be wrong, but lots of us are just burnt out on this stuff.

I realize that the blockchain and Steemit.com are separate things, but at this stage, and as DLive points out, they are still very much connected and affect and influence one another heavily, it would seem. Poor Steemit.com performance and maintenance has resulted in poor results for great platforms like DLive, depending on the chain.

Investors here have almost completely stopped curating new content, and the effects are now being felt. That is my perspective, anyway.

You've been a great encouragement and help to the platform. You continue to be. Recently, however, when I hear "good news" about this or that development "coming soon" I get hints of the same feeling I get when I know I have been had in a bad business deal... Not that even making one penny to blog is a bad thing, but in the sense that I am basically being pacified, while the promise-givers are enjoying the fat up top, provided by our attention, and not really working hard to make this place about quality.

Meetings, and "fests," and hype and dinners. Where's the quality?

they switched steem updates to a seperate twitter and there was announcement

https://mobile.twitter.com/SteemNetwork

Talking about the landing page, though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73