The painful side of being a minnow

in #dlive6 years ago

_20180116_170445.JPG

Steemit, steemit, steemit. You post something good, get lots of Upvotes in return and earn big. Earning is that easy or so I thought.😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁

_20180116_170510.JPG

Being a minnow hasn't been easy in terms of earnings as it turned out that my post didn't get much Upvotes as expected. Well that was a lesson learnt. I realized that there was a lot to learn and a lot to do at thesame time to get peoples attention and thus attract their upvotes.
Realizing the fact that you might not get much Upvotes no matter how good your posts were was really hurtful at first but I eventually got over it and decided to step up, work harder, post better and guess what, it did pay, still not as expected, but atleast, I was happy with the little earnings I made not until this morning.

_20180116_170531.JPG

Ouch!!!! How it hurt realizing my pending payouts had been in SP and not in SBD. This realization got me really sad. I was initially excited about making my first 1 SBD but all that came crashing in my face. I had lost it all to steem power aaahhhhhhh!!!!! Well, what can I say? I'll just have to keep my train going, doing what I have always done and see how it all plays out once more.

_20180116_170607.JPG

The bottom line is I'll NEVER EVER EVER EVER EVER set my reward system to 100% sp again. I hope minnows like me learn from my sad experience. Thanks @wilramos for your Support, I'm over it now😀😀😀😀😀

_20180116_170628.JPG

Through the thick and thing, this platform will always be loved by me Lolll.....

_20180116_170650.JPG

If you feel my pains and you are capable, you can make me smile by helping me earn my first 1SBD as a minnow💕💕💕💕

Sort:  

Hey there, glad to hear you didn't give up! Everything will be worth it in the end. And thanks for sharing your experience! As a new Steemit user, I'll make sure to avoid making the same mistakes. :) Good luck!

Happy to share 💕💕💕

You got a 0.53% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @teggy! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post received a 0.044 SBD (1.26%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @teggy! For more information, check out my profile!

Its not a mistake though, it depends on aspect, sbd earnings is a short time gain while sp is a long term investment. So @teggy either way you never lost but gained on steemit.
It will get to a time when you will have to convert your dear sbd to sp... Thats a sign of maturity on steemit..keep steeming.

Thanks @deeclown, you've been of great help.. ☺☺☺☺☺☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17