Steemit Video Interview of SteemSugars Creator @meanmommy33

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail


For those of you who don't know about #steemsugars, it is an active and supportive online community, founded by @meanmommy33 with a few other female steemians, after meeting in Steemfest2 and finding that women were very under-represented there and on the platform. You can check out her first post about the idea here!

The main purpose of #steemsugars is to help bring more (amazing) women to Steemit, and into Crypto. While being a truly amazing online community, packed with fun and interesting personalities who love the Steemit platform! (Exhibit one: @meanmommy33 :P)

#SteemSugars is not a feminist group, nor is it exclusive to women. Anyone is welcome to join us on Discord (ideally if you share the sentiment of our vision), just click the banner below:
SS-pansies-EN.jpg


As #steemsugars continues to grow, to help new and old members get to know @meanmommy33 and understand how the group came about and the vision of the group, I thought it'd be a good idea to do this video interview with @meanmommy33, to help do that.

So watch this video to get to know our awesome @meanmommy33 and @steemsugars a bit more!


Please note: This video was taken a while ago, so there could be a few things mentioned that might be slightly outdated, such as the number of members in the community (grown from 160 to 200+ members since taking this video). Also, @meanmommy33 will soon no longer be an OCD curator.

This was also my first video edit, so feel free to give me suggestions to help me learn how to improve for next time :)

Thank you for watching and thank you for supporting #SteemSugars!

Much Love from RedRica

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

So. much. AWESOMESAUCENESS!

I feel like I just had breakfast with you two ladies (since I watched this while eating mine - LOL). Excellent interview, and I think you did an amazing job with the editing @redrica, especially for your first time! And sunny/snowy/sunny&snowy sounds like you're in my neighborhood, @meanmommy33 (even though I know you're not... yet...😊 )

Go Steem Sugars! Hey, this calls for a new gif!


via GIPHY

Yep, that's why I always nod with a bitter smile when I see your posts - SAME HERE :D :D :D ahahaha!!!!
Wasn't she amazing at editing ??? Wow !!

Was she?!

Hehehe thanks lovely <3

Aww yay!! Thank you @traciyork for your continuous support to #steemsugars <3

I'm glad you liked the video :) Can't wait for us all to meet one day!!

Very much so, and that would be wicked cool!

Yes yes yes, ladies! Great content and so happy to know more about steemsugars! :-) I'm now in the discord too! I'll invite as many women as I can :-) I'm holding events for women around the world and have just started Part I of a series of 6.
Seriously awesome video :-)

Awww thank you @yasminep! Glad to have you with us, and exciting to hear about the events you're holding! Hope they all go amazingly :)

Really looking forward to meeting you one day! I love Alla and Inga, so you must be awesome by association!! hehe

Your brothers are rooting for you too (at least this one is)! So happy you sisters are here, making moves on Steemit. Wishing you all the best in bringing your message to the masses.

thank you thank you thank you !!!!

Thanks for the support @cabelindsay :) We're having lots of fun along the way!

I think I've just fallen in love with both you, honestly. "Ohh my God it's snowing!"

hahaha awww... yes @meanmommy33 is something else ;) Hope to meet you too one day!

ahahahahahaha !!!!!! Thank you :D :D :D And come on !!!! It was SUNNY and next thing I know, I look out and it's all white !!!! xD

Nice interview of a influential Steemer's. Always good to find UK based Steemer's. We are building here and I have a plan for this in sept 2019.

...... you're in the UK ????????????? Why I didn't see you ?????? Maybe not in London ??? I hope that's the reason !!!

I avoided you haha! No i'm right up north. Next time hey! 💯🐒

Thanks @vibeof100monkeys :) You're in the UK too? Did you hear about SteemcampUK in Birmingham, coming up on 7th April?

Yes and no! Send me the detail please. ALthough 7th of April I have family visiting doh! I am planning a couple of events this year and one next year. Take a look at my posts (sorry to self advertise) 💯🐒

Are you on discord? Will be easier to chat there :) I checked out your posts, but it seems you're being a bit cryptic though :P

Not on discord sorry! I just dont' know the route yet. Starting in Lancashire heading to Yorkshire and thats all the plan I have so far. It's a work in progress 💯🐒

Congratulations, your post was discovered and featured by @OCD in its daily compilation 214!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.


@ocd now has a witness. You can vote for @ocd-witness with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support other undervalued authors!


really now Guy...? xD LOOOL !!! And thanks ;)

Haha, yes. :)))

Wow thanks :) @meanmommy33 definitely deserves the recognition!

Hope you're well @guyfawkes4-20 :)

Well, I have listened to the video till the end! She is quite a positive character and very active by the sound of it! I saw the banner for @steemsugars before and now I have learned a bit more about it! I have never paid attention to the gender of Steemians on the platform and the proportions. But I am pretty sure Steemit is used by plenty of ladies! Thank you for the video!

Thanks for watching! Yea the ladies involved, who attended Steemfest2 all saw how much less women there were than men, which is why this community came about. The platform has of course been growing since, and I myself am surrounded by plenty of ladies on the platform, but I'm sure if there was a way to really check this, we'd still be finding that there are way more men than women.

Either way, we're just promoting Steemit, and providing a community for anyone (especially women) to join, where they can feel supported and get help and advice for when they do join Steemit :)

Great video! It is great to be able to see you and hear you "in person." Go crypto-girls!

Thanks for watching @tamala! That's exactly why we thought it'd be a good idea to do a video, because it's always nice to put a name to a face :)

Women will RULE the crypto world eventually. Just you wait. We got this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05