Quick Improvisations over Sunny - comparing takes that are 2 years apart.

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Yesterday I tried to just throw some quick improvisation over the ''Sunny' chord changes to see what ideas flowed naturally these days and compare it to the exact same backing track with an improv take two years ago.

As you keep studying music and specifically an instrument progress is slower and slower , at least to me. Technique-wise I've been playing quite similar for many years now.. correcting subtle mechanics and nuances over time.

Ideas change , tone changes as you keep investigating and trying out different ideas. Apart from the hair, general caveman transformantion and ugly sweater that is three sizes bigger than me .. what can you pick out from these two jams?

Thanks for listening!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Both are solid performances, man!
The newer one has a lot better sound quality and you appear to execute your leads more masterfully - with more flair, and with a juiced-up tone.
I dunno, maybe it's the sweater... :-)
NICE Pechiche!

LOL! it must be the sweater then! Thank you passion bro! well , i did learn some few audio tricks in these years but the first one is actually an amp (the old version) and the newer one is just me direct to line and Amplitube hahahah .. just a little tweaking ;) ! I kinda like to compare ''different eras'' to see what I'm up too naturally. My tempo seems a little more ''off'' in the newer version.. sooo.. to work on that now. Cheers bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25