How to Make Chinese Hot and Sour Soup Quick and Easy

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Sometimes I just have a hankering for some Chinese hot sour soup. However, I am way out in the country and there are no proper Asian shops around to get certain ingredients. Therefore, this lazy version is not trying to be be authentic, but rather a passable substitute.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

That looks a close approximation and even better, delicious!
I would have to pick up some tofu and bamboo shoots but otherwise I think I have everything. Would be a great lunch or supper dish.

It sure hits the spot every once in a while!

That hot and sour soup looked pretty delicious to me! We love spicy things and Chinese food but here we don't have anything that comes close, so I think I will do the next best thing and make my own using your recipe. Thanks for posting this!

Thank you for watching and for the kind comments!

I've never cooked with bamboo shoots. That looks delish !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94