The Most Rare and Dangerous Spider EVAR! - Maybe

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

WARNING If you have Arachnophobia, ABORT NOW!!!!!

spiderpost.JPG

Hey Friends!

Welcome To

The Most Rare and Dangerous

Not to Mention Agressive

Spider EVAR!!! LOL

Maybe

Spider3P1170089.JPG

Oh he may look cute and kind of cuddly, but don't let that fool you. He is basically the most aggressive spider ever seen by the Old Guy. Let me tell you I have seen a few in my day!

spider10_.JPG

Just look at how vicious he is!!!

Spider1_P1170093.JPG

He did not like me filming him while he was on his truck! He thought he was going to run me off! Well I may have been run by a stampede before here:

https://dlive.io/video/old-guy-photos/3c226680-7042-11e8-8587-fb4bcb1f0470

Sadly it seems it is impossible to build a post around a video on DLive without first putting the video on there then doing a second post...its just crappy.. It doesnt seem to embed like a YouTube video!


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

If you don't know, Watch the video!!!

Sort:  

You are definitely the poster boy for manual focus.

I find it quite intriguing how spiders like that move in jerks and starts - almost like quantum theory, where electrons can only be in a distinct orbital level, never in between.

Pretty scary beast!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Exactly! Just like the Heisenberg Uncertainty Principle where you can never know the exact position and speed of a spider! LOL

Ha! We'll have to call it "Paulie's Spider Uncertainty Principle." :D

Yikes!! You know I don't like spiders!!! Even if he is a little cute!

Upped and steemed

Tip!

Hi there.

OMG! That is just cruel! LOL

Cruel?

These have a body length of 2.5cm (1"), a leg span of 7cm (2.7") and can run on land and water, think about that next time you go for a swim in open water.

Now that was cruel.

Oh!!!!! Erg wreed!!

Niet meer zwemmen.

Ever.

That's Dutch. I recognise that immediately; it's a knack I have.

Seriously? Dutch? Are you sure? ;)

Yes. You are speaking in tongues. Must be all the spiders on your mind.

Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

The nerve of that arachnid!! Some spiders don't know their place. You might just have to learn him!!

Run for your life!! @countrygirl!

I know.......I'm not a fan but I'm not scared scared. I have a little girl dance if I get an ear wig on me however, or I might tap dance a bit before squishing a house centipede. But spiders....I just don't like giant ones.

Ticks though..I have a fear of....I wonder why. All the warnings about going outside -one might get me and give me a virus that could kill me or make me sick for years. lol.

And that wasn't the news, it was our vet. 🤯

OMG! Dont you see his hopeful eyes pleading for your affection? How could you?!

oh I have a lot of affection..... :) but just not for itsy bitsy spiders. I just ignore them unless they are big then I call the Mr who runs around saying ew ew ew....and steps on it ... it's a very big production I might add. And he won't even write a story about it - I just don't understand why? lol

It's a dangerous monster! I hope you got away unharmed.

Almost! I cannot unsee it. Who knew visiting the old guy would cost me my peace of mind.

His old lizard pet robbed me of my peace of mind. I've never been the same again. I can't unsee it, but I put my big girl panties on to write my condolences. But I still can't unsee it. It's the cost of friendship ..... and I am very careful with the subject line now....very careful .....hehe

Oh, howdy! Iggy was a tiny terrifying. I can't unsee him. I've tried!

Oh! He may have made eyes at you, but I know in his heart he never intended any harm... Oh I feel his pain. A friend to all yet despised of the world. Alas, tis my destiny...

Oh the entire time all he wanted to do is be friends. He was a nice and friendly guy, just like me. Never hurt anyone. Us nice guys always finish last...

Oh yeah and then you sic a chain saw wielding creeper on me!!!

Yes and may he RIP. I'm sure he was lovely for some people.

And I was just reminding you of some creepy friends I know....nothing personal you know....just sayin'. :)

Pfft visiting me cost you??? Ha! I cannot even go in my pantry now for fear....courtesy of you my dear!!

Ah! Now I understand why you never come over unless I beg you to!

Did you hear even the least bit of fear in my voice?!?!

Ok maybe just a tiny bit, but still LOL

Quite a hop, skip, and jump for such a little guy in just a few moments. With the silk hanging out, it looks like he was trying to hitch a ride in the wind from on top of that antenna.

Of course he was going to go airborne and parachute onto me!

Well sure, you're at least a meal or two for that little guy!^^

Blue fanged spider with beaded eyes looks like nothing to mess with.

UPVOTED but have run so I can't put a decent comment cuz I have t0 go shopping and run errands TODAY. Be back later to respond on my post and hopefully see your Market Friday... After all you started it all! LATERS.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85