Is emotional exhaustion worse than physical exhaustion?

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

I've been clearing out my flat, a flat I've not been able to live in recently, due to various problems.

In the process I've been having to deal with some deep emotional issues, unearthing traumas buried in my subconscious long ago, when I was very ill with bronchial pneumonia as a small child.

After dealing with all this, I was left totally exhausted, much more exhausted than I am after climbing huge mountains!

Swirly divider.png

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Physical exhaustion can be recharged with rest for most people while mental and emotional exhaustion can dry up the soul, it just needs a lot of outside source support and a change in perspective about negative things.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Outlook good

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36