You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Renegade Rants - Lumber Prices

in #dlive6 years ago

Yeah, the same shit down here fam. They say it's cause of the hurricane last year or whenever and I call bullshit.

Wonder if they're trying to justify sky high housing prices and inflate yet another facet of the economy.

Tariffs between neighboring allied countries that supposedly have some kind of trade agreement? Sounds central bank-y.

Sort:  

There is always some excuse or cover story they use to justify the ripping off of the common man. Around here a few months ago they were blaming record high fuel prices on the local refineries doing maintenance. I was thinking isn't maintenance something that is ongoing and can be predicted? if they were actually competing with each other wouldn't they stockpile fuel for when they had to shut down?

Oh yeah, they stock it up. Texas has billions of barrels stocked away. They call it the rainy day fund.

You've got me wondering if I can make my own lumber with a cheap sawmill...

I think the cheapest mills are the ones that use a chainsaw. There are a whole much of videos on Youtube with them. You can even make your own.

Ooh, that would make life really easy! I'll look into that. Tyfys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77