Vlog... Poolside: working on my stroke

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

I recently hit the pool to work on freestyle stroke( which I suck at). I'm an expert at the breaststroke tho. However, I need to work more on the other strokes. I love to swim for no reason (just in case you are wondering why I'm working on my strokes). Ignore the voice of my friend his timer was incorrect

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

how many strokes do you perform between breaths? I struggle to go more than 6 after 50 meters. I barely use my legs in my freestyle but I am older than you, perhaps you have better cardio :)

I planned 4 strokes per breath...but I think I lost count in the process. 😂 The breaststroke and the backstroke are my specialty. I really struggle with the freestyle and the butterfly strokes.

butterfly is very difficult, i run out of energy very quickly. Breaststroke is my best also. In the distance races I participate in, I do about 70% breaststroke even though it is slower because of breathing. It is great exercise and you have inspired me to go to the pool and do a km :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94