|| Steemit Exclusive Live Version of Original Track "Only Ever You" ||

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

"We spoke like lovers with the years long gone/Every word between was like the flicker of a song/Oh, I loved you then, and, oh, I love you now/Only just a moment did you take to win my trust/But I cut myself away like the way I knew I must[...]"

This is a favourite for a lot of my listeners, and it's on my album (kayclarity.bandcamp.com in case you want to check it out). It was also a winner in the Open Mic competition a couple of months ago, and I'm happy to share it here on DLive.

Please enjoy, and if you do, I only ask that you consider upvoting and resteeming so I can share my work with more people here on the blockchain and continue being able to give my time and energy here! I really do believe we can build an independent music industry on this platform, which is much needed, and I'd love to be involved from the very start.

Thank you sincerely to @DLive and other app-builders for making this look increasingly possible every day.

xx,
Kay
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Here is the YT link I posted for the Open Mic in case of lag with DLive (but please try there first! It helps the platform/Steemit and me if you watch there!)

If you'd like to support my artistic work more directly:

Litecoin: LMSg8b9KPKBygYTDSsaVgWobTmVqvcLeUi
Bitcoin: 3ErVCdndw7UGF9XCcjUaUQPP4N92a9t9WV
Ethereum: 0x7a35a56d645710b0f1916f519f6ef64b3a537696

Follow @kayclarity for music, poetry, and thoughts on life, art, and beauty.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

You talented songbird! Listening to your original work always makes me think deep into the lyrics, love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74