The Quaint Streets of Notting Hill

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

In my past life, I'm pretty sure I was a shopping queen, as I constantly just find myself in front of cute shopping areas. I don't know how it happens... I wake up get out of bed, and boom I'm suddenly standing in front of a shop. haha. Okay okay, I must admit, I might still be a bit of a shopping queen, but I am trying my best to live a more minimalist lifestyle.

So today's adventure takes place in Notting Hill. This quaint neighborhood is filled with boutique stores. They are known for their antiques and markets.

I enjoyed how beautiful the shops and restaurants are.

IMG_1045.JPG

This particular restaurant caught my eye, as it is adored with flowers and plants.

IMG_1173.JPG

The main shopping area is Portobello Street. This buildings in this area are colorful and bright. On this street, you can find a lot of boutique shops. Watch the @dlive video, to tour Notting Hill!


IMG_0527.JPG
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

In your past life, I think you are a fetus? Nyahaha... Just kidding! Stay pretty and healthy... Nice to see that beautiful place and colorful building... I wish to travel with you even in my dream only! Nyahahaha...

Like this kind of content. :)

Gallivanting in my own town Karen? Good on you! How do you find it?

I loved it! The shops were amazing too!

Hope you're not going anywhere after London...your luggage must be bursting! Go to Camden.

Lovely! I lived in London for a while in the early 1990s, not far from Notting Hill, and I used to cycle through it every day on my way to work. It was nice, but I don't remember it being THAT nice - maybe they've done it up! All those lovely colourful buildings! And that lovely tea shop! I used to go to a tea room like that near Muswell Hill in north London, and I would order "Buck Rarebit" - Stilton cheese on toast with mustard. It sounds a bit weird, but it was delicious! Maybe I need to go back to London for a visit.

Oh, sweet place! It's good that I watched the video at the moment when I was preparing to drink my morning coffee with my lovely vegan cake! Otherwise, I would choke on my own saliva, looking at the desserts in that cafe! 😍😘😗😙😚🤗🤗

Awww! Vegan cake!! That sounds amazing ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Welcome to Macedonia

If you ask me, it's a nice place to lighten your wallet...
Something about antiques that makes them worth spending your money on, even if you have a spend last days of month miserly....(Still worth it)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06