Rebuilding Confidence After Crushing Copa America Controversy

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Yesterday I competed in my first Hearthstone tournament in over 4 years. I started off lightning hot and beat my first three opponents 3-0, 3-0, 3-1. But then due to a bug and some very unclear rules / rulings, I ended up getting assigned a loss for my final series and being tied 2-2 instead of winning 3-1. So I had to play another match against my previous opponent instead of facing the opponent I had just spent all this time preparing for, and I ended up feeling completely deflated and defeatist and making lots of mistakes and losing.

After some good rest and a little bit of reflection, I've decided to use this experience as something to help drive me forward and give me a reason to focus even more on becoming my best self.

My first step is to start learning more decks than I currently know (I only have experience with about 5 different decks, and in a tourney environment you have to bring 4 so I might as well expand my knowledge so I have more decks to choose from). The first deck I'm going to learn is Miracle Rogue, full decklist below.

Miracle Rogue

Class: Rogue

Format: Standard

Year of the Raven

2x (0) Backstab

2x (0) Preparation

2x (1) Cold Blood

2x (1) Fire Fly

2x (2) Eviscerate

2x (2) Sap

2x (2) Shiv

1x (3) Edwin VanCleef

2x (3) Fan of Knives

2x (3) Hench-Clan Thug

2x (3) SI:7 Agent

2x (4) Elven Minstrel

2x (4) Fal'dorei Strider

1x (5) Leeroy Jenkins

2x (5) Vilespine Slayer

2x (6) Gadgetzan Auctioneer

AAECAaIHArICrwQOtAGMAs0DvQSbBYgHpAfdCIYJgcIC68IC3NEC2+MCpu8CAA==

To use this deck, copy it to your clipboard and create a new deck in Hearthstone

My live stream is at DLive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84