The Ideal Fitness App For Travelers

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

What's up dlive, my name is Harshil Patel and today I wanted to share with you the fitness app I use to stay active during my travels.

Freeletics is a bodyweight workout program, it's perfect for me since I don't have a gym membership. They also have a coach feature where they give you a weekly workout plan for you to follow.

One of the most asked questions from people is - How do you stay healthy during your travels?

Well it's tough. I like to lift weights, but gym memberships can get expensive on the road, so I've just shifted my focus to staying healthy and not getting fat.

Final thoughts:

Grateful :)

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Was/still a big fan of Freeletics until they started charging for the "Coach" option. Yes, we were one of the early adopters of the app and everything back then was FREE! Had to be to get people using the app. Still, since we have a gym membership with free HIIT type classes; there's no point in paying for a fitness app too. The gym membership should be doing the job. Yet, like you said, it's best for when you don't have the gym (e.g. when you're travelling) and need a bit of motivation to workout!

All in all, highly recommend the app too for those looking for a fitness app. Okay, we know Kayla Itsines fitness app is popular too....

wuao @ harshilpatel me in sings this idea, everything is possible when you want, you should not stop doing exercises we must stay healthy and take care of our bodies this seems to me an excellent way, good that friend

Not only for people traveling, after the month of June my season ends (Volleyball) and it gets very hard to stay fit, so many distractions and being creative with different plans to train is hard. So this year I´ve used summer tournaments to stay fit for a longer time, but the reallity is that official tournaments end this weekend and I´m getting worried about how am I going to keep my physical levels.

Thanks for showing me this app, I will definitely give it a try, at least it will give me more motivation and make my job easier with plans to practice already made.

I think that practice is very good that you execute friend ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13