013: Staying helpful in the face of change...

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Staying helpful in the face of change is always in your best interest here, even when it's not exactly the change you want to see.

It's been a really long time since I've done the old video recording thing. I was doing them over the winter and preferred writing for a while, but today I just felt like talking. So that I did.

A couple days ago I was writing a bunch of thoughts down. One of them being a mood shift that I couldn't quite put my finger on. A vlog post by @meno recently kind of furthered my thinking in that regard, and today I talk a bit about what that might be? Maybe, maybe not. Who knows. I just found it rather interesting.

The future of Steem is influenced not only by the great tech that is being built here, but also by the community surrounding it. We gotta get in the right mindset for success, or lack thereof, in order to see the results we want.

Anyway, thanks for watching!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

is it even possable for the little guy to make $ on steemit?

Absolutely. I mean, it's by no means a quick-money scheme. It takes time and effort like anything else, but if it's really something you're interested in, there are people finding relative success here after only a few good months.

It's about the inevitable seasons of crypto too. Last winter, we were all on cloud nine. Now, not so much. But a lot of people are very positive about the changes coming to the Steem blockchain in the near future, so if you're in it for the long haul, you're bound to see at least a few of those good seasons. Just gotta keep thinking big picture; now is the time to build!

very well said my friend... awesome to see you vlogging

Thanks dude! It's feeling a little more fresh nowadays.

Hi @harrisonmir!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.699 which ranks you at #5032 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 5035).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 305 contributions, your post is ranked at #68.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

thanks for share

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98