KarenSueContest Entry - Delegated SP for a Newbie Guide.

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Apologies for the poor quality of the video sound. Due to unavoidable reasons; poor lighting and a poor camera.

First of all, I want to pour out my hearty congratulations to you on this fabulous milestone achievement. I have been an ardent follower of you and your sister @polebird since the silly face contest you hosted some months ago. What has really struck me about two of you is the enthusiasm you have towards life in general. You all seem to be so much enjoying life as it is. You are literally my steemit role model. Anyway, that is a topic for someday else and not today.

Karen Sue.jpg

Polebird.jpg


Secondly, the decision to delegate 3,500 of Steempower is just so daringly awesome and selfless. If 1/10th of the people not just on steemit but the world as whole could be as selfless as you are, the world will be must better.


So, on to the matter at hand.

What to do with the SP delegation.

Let’s start with what I wouldn’t do.

• I definitely would not leave my steemit account dormant for the one month under review and not upvote anybody. just silly
• I wouldn’t want to say I will not self vote, but that’s part of the plan.
• I definitely wouldn’t upvote trashy posts or spam.
• I definitely wouldn’t sell my votes.


With the steem power delegation I get (being confident that I would), I would be set on a course to effect change in the little way I can in my immediate steemit community. I suppose that would be everyone’s plan, so let me explain further how I would do that.

With the steem power delegation, I would be able to support other minnows and the newbies of steem9ja.

What is Steem9ja?

Steem9ja.jpg

Steem9ja is a project that is aimed at supporting quality write ups, encouraging new users, guiding new steemians and helping the community at large. Steem9ja aims at discovering Nigerians who have talents and can impact to steemit community and the world at large.

The Vision of this great new project is to –

  1. To promote STEEMIT in Nigeria.
  2. To reach out to good writers in Nigeria and make sure they know
    about steemit.
  3. To inform Nigerians about cryptocurrencies, elucidating the way around managing transactions.
  4. To reach out to undergraduate with talents by going for school campaigns.
  5. To sponsor delegates for STEEMIT meet-ups in Nigeria and Abroad
  6. To create an exchange interface for conversion of STEEMIT asset to FIAT currency.

You can find the original @steem9ja post here

How intend to support @steem9ja with my delegation.

IMG_20180304_015053.jpg

With all things being said about this wonderful project, I want to proudly inform you that I am the newbie guide of the team.

CorelDRW_2018-03-04_03-23-14.png

As the newbie guide, I have a team which aims at leading newbies on the right path on steemit.
Learning the dos and donts of steemit will be made simple for newbies by the team.
Many users sign up and in ignorance abuse the system at first. The guide team is there to ensure all steem9ja newbies are guided and geared well towards understanding the concept of steemit and how they can create quality content here.
We aim amongst other things to bring into steemit a wave of steemians that will help this community grow for the greater good.



With all these said and laid down, I don’t think of a better way to support the newbies who are faithful create quality content than to reward them with upvotes. With the delegation I will receive, I will be able to join @steem9ja as a newbie guide in upvoting and rewarding all newbies who remain guided on steemit and have something good to offer to the community.





Also, I have been hosting a really small contest here on steemit to give back in the little way I can to the community. The Doge4U Contest has been on for 4 weeks with an average of 20 contestants weekly. The contestants are rewarded in dogecoins as a way to show that steemit has a lot more to offer. With the SteemPower delegation, the contest will receive a great boost as I would be able to reward the contestants with small upvotes as well for participation.

All these is at aim to increase interactions on steemit, support quality and original content and make steemit a better place for all of us.

I really hope to achieve this vision and tiny spark in my heart for making steemit better.

Cheers, and happy steeming.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

aww! I love the Dlive video! Thank you so much for taking the time to make it! Also your silly face is turning out very nicely! :)

Really glad you liked it😊. Hope you liked my plans for the delegation as well. Keeping my fingers crossed.
Happy Steeming.

Awesome! Add me up on other platform @ 08057361806

This is great. I will have an entry to the contest too but looking at your post I hope you will win my friend. You have a good heart. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30