COVER | I Fall Apart - Post Malone

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

I'll be honest, I wasn't too sure what to think of Post Malone when I first heard 'Congratulations' but after giving the album 'Stoney' a listen through, there were a few tracks I really started to like.

I feel like this track is really the one that stands out most on the album, probably because it's the farthest removed from 'rap' out of any of the others.

So, if you hadn't managed to guess it from the other clues like the title and the cover image - I'm singing it in this video!

Lyrics
She told me that I'm not enough, yeah
And she left me with a broken heart, yeah
She fooled me twice and it's all my fault, yeah
She cut too deep, now she left me scarred, yeah
Now there's so many thoughts goin' through my brain, yeah
And now I'm takin' these shots like it's Novocaine, yeah

Ooh, I fall apart
Down to my core
Ooh, I fall apart
Down to my core
Ooh, didn't know it before
Surprised when you caught me off guard
All this damn jewelry I bought
You was my shorty, I thought

Never caught a feelin' this hard
Harder than the liquor I pour
Tell me you don't want me no more
But I can't let go
Everybody told me so
Feelin' like I sold my soul
Devil in the form of a whore
Devil in the form of a whore
You said it
No you said it
No you said it
We'd be together

Ooh, I fall apart
Down to my core
Ooh, I fall apart
Down to my core
Ooh, didn't know it before
Surprised when you caught me off guard
All this damn jewelry I bought
You was my shorty, I thought

Ice keep pourin' and the drink keep flowin'
Try to brush it off but it keep on goin'
Covered in scars and I can't help showin'
Whippin' in the foreign and the tears keep rollin'
Ice keep droppin' and the drink keep flowin'
Try to brush it off but it keep on goin'
All these scars, can't help from showin'
Whippin' in the foreign and the tears keep rollin', yeah

Ooh, I fall apart
Down to my core
Ooh, I fall apart
Down to my core
Ooh, didn't know it before
Surprised when you caught me off guard
All this damn jewelry I bought
You was my shorty, I thought

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I liek dis so muchos
I learned so much from reading your post, thank you, plaese czech my ac if you liek anythin

I cheques all ur posts and upvote resteemit done dear...

You got a 24.39% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @elliotjgardner!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Good stuff man, glad you can sing well cause I would hate to be the one to break it to you that you couldn't.

Minor nitpick, that the camera has you centered more to the left in the frame. The slight deadspace throws off my sense of composition lol

Thanks @steemitadventure!

I appreciate the feedback, I had intended to stand more in the blank area but once recording I have no way of monitoring. Maybe when Steem hits $10 I can get a camera with a flip screen.

Put a mirror behind the screen lol

Sounds great! JUST beginning to explore DLive and found you when I clicked on music.

Thanks. Upvoted and following now.

Thanks for checking it out @angelacs, I’m glad you found it :)

This is really good, it sounds like Post except without the twill in your voice which is nice actually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01