COVER | In My Place - Coldplay

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Personally, I think Coldplay are pretty OK. It might not be a popular opinion, though their track record might disagree with those who say otherwise!

They've got a ton of good songs that you know you know (and probably like but don't tell anyone.)

So here it is, my cover of 'In My Place' by Coldplay.

Lyrics
In my place, in my place
Were lines that I couldn't change
I was lost, oh yeah

I was lost, I was lost
Crossed lines I shouldn't have crossed
I was lost, oh yeah

Yeah how long must you wait for it?
Yeah how long must you pay for it?
Yeah how long must you wait for it?
Oh for it

I was scared, I was scared
Tired and under prepared
But I wait for it

If you go, if you go
Leave me down here on my own
Then I'll wait for you (yeah)

Yeah how long must you wait for it?
Yeah how long must you pay for it?
Yeah how long must you wait for it?
Oh for it

Sing it, please, please, please
Come back and sing to me, to me, me
Come on and sing it out, now, now
Come on and sing it out, to me, me
Come back and sing it

In my place, in my place
Were lines that I couldn't change
And I was lost, oh yeah, oh yeah

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

nice cover man! what kinda arm do you have for your mic it looks gangster

Thanks @jimmylin!

B883F367-1930-4846-ADBF-A22212047294.jpeg

It's sat in a cradle attached to a boom stand, it looks more impressive in the video than it is here because it inverted just before I started recording and I just went with it :)

Keep up the covers man they are sounding great.

Thanks man, it’s nice not to have everything shrunk to 480p!

What a supersonic sound!
Nice lyrics cool music!
Music is life.music is the weapon against boredom.I love your music..keep impressing us with your songs!

My favorite Coldplay song.

Hey @redjepi, it’s one of mine too!

Wish you can post more content. Really love your voice;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87